La Clusaz

Haute-Savoie - France

map
An international alpine resort, a protected environment
 - Annecy Mountains
Softness of life and dynamism
A source of fresh air and an immense playground, La Clusaz unrolls its virgin spaces

Located at the foot of the Aravis mountain range, the resort has managed to preserve its personality while looking to the future. Served by its preserved environment and its many treasures, it is a world apart that welcomes you. Like all good things, La Clusaz can be discovered to the rhythm of desires and encounters, to surprise you at the bend of a path, during an aperitif time, at the exit of a restaurant or during a treatment with mountain plants…

 

Because we all need a moment of our own, a moment of relaxation and escape, the various spas of La Clusaz welcome you all summer long, in a cosy and warm atmosphere, just like its village. You will enjoy moments of relaxation with sweet alpine scents. You will be able to take care of yourself with the wellness centres that provide you with sauna, hammam, balneotherapy or beauty treatments and thus gently relieve tension. Take the time to take a breath, recharge your batteries this summer in La Clusaz.

 

New: THE SATIAM YOGA FESTIVAL
FROM JULY 20 TO 22 IN LA CLUSAZ,
GO AFTER YOUR BODY!
No less than 3 days dedicated to the practice of yoga in the spirit of Satiam yoga, for a weekend of well-being and full of surprises. These days are a unique opportunity for participants to relax and practice a new type of yoga in an exceptional setting in the heart of the mountains of La Clusaz.

Find out more
Le Domaine, La Clusaz mountain bike area
 - Annecy Mountains
Nearly 110km of marked trails are available to you
Nearly 20 tracks of varying levels, from discovery to enduro

All served by 3 ski lifts, open from 30 June to 2 September 2018. Come and enjoy an extraordinary area, between large preserved spaces and worked courses, for young and old, beginners or experts!

 

In 2018, the “Roc des Alpes-La Clusaz” becomes…
the “ALPS BIKE FESTIVAL”

 

This event is already announced as a big mountain bike festival, in La Clusaz. Under the sign of conviviality, it will offer to the participants the choice between many courses in several disciplines (enduro, hiking, crosscountry…), always with this will to satisfy all tastes, all levels and all ages. Making the mountains accessible to everyone is one of the organization’s objectives, which is why electric ATVs are welcome. The “Alps Bike Festival” is also a great party with many activities for the whole family. Conviviality, entertainment and sport: the recipe for this mountain bike event made in La Clusaz!

Find out more
Trail destination
 - Annecy Mountains
Le Trail du Bélier
Le Bélier is one of the oldest "trails" events in Haute-Savoie !

It is above all a major initiatory event in France. For its 33rd edition, no less than three days of events will take place in the large playground of La Clusaz and its mountains. Runners, walkers, children, adults, novices, specialists, all will share moments of conviviality on the paths of the Aravis and around 8 events :

 

THE TRAILS :
New (7km), Lamb (14km), Aries (27km) and Marathon Trail (42km)

HIKES :
Lamb (14km) and Aries (27km)

KIDS RACES

DRY CLIMB

Subscribe
Heritage and terroir

THE FESTIVAL OF THE REBLOCHON AND THE CRAFT INDUSTRY
Sunday 12 August 2018
From the great costumed walk to the evening meal, many activities punctuate the day: parade of herds and floats, folk dances, milking cows and goats, donkeys, traditional bread making in a wood oven, living tableaux of old trades, descending an artificial ski slope with old wooden boards, not forgetting of course the preparation of the reblochon in a huge copper cauldron. A strong symbol of the wealth of a heritage that is the pride of the Cluses, the Fête du reblochon is a day to live and share with family and friends.

 

THE FARMER REBLOCHON
The farmers of La Clusaz continue the tradition of farm production. Passionate about a job well done, they work every day of the year to offer the best! Flavours to discover in the local farms but also in the Hameau des Alpes, surrounded by the most beautiful panoramas of the region.

 

HAMEAU DES ALPES, ALPINE HERITAGE POLE
La Clusaz is an essential stopover for those interested in mountain heritage. In addition to visits to the village organised by the heritage guides and visits to farms, the “Hameau des Alpes” now welcomes visitors all year round just a stone’s throw from the village centre, on the banks of the Ruisseau du Nom. They will be able to discover the cultural and patrimonial richness of the territory thanks to several poles: a playful and scripted space to know everything about the Reblochon Fermier, a museum dedicated to the evolution of skiing, a common oven, traditional attics and an old sawmill.

La Clusaz :: Summer Experience ::

La Clusaz :: Summer Experience ::

finalize your subscription to the newsletter

civility *

La Clusaz

Haute-Savoie - France

map
Une station alpine internationale, un environnement protégé
Douceur de vivre et dynamisme
Source de grand air et terrain de jeu immense, La Clusaz déroule ses espaces vierges

Située au pied de la chaîne des Aravis, la station a su cultiver ses traits de caractère tout en se projetant vers l’avenir. Servie par son environnement préservé et ses nombreuses richesses, c’est un monde à part qui vous accueille. Comme toutes les bonnes choses, La Clusaz se laisse découvrir au rythme des envies et des rencontres pour vous surprendre au détour d’un sentier, d’un apéro time, à la sortie d’un restaurant ou pendant un soin aux plantes de montagne…

 

Parce que nous avons tous besoin d’un moment à nous, d’un moment de détente et d’évasion, de bien-être et de relaxation, les différents spas de La Clusaz vous accueillent tout l’été, dans une ambiance feutrée et chaleureuse, à l’image de son village. Vous y savourerez des moments de relaxation aux douces senteurs alpines. Vous pourrez prendre soin de vous avec les centres de bien-être qui mettent à votre disposition sauna, hammam, balnéothérapie ou soins esthétiques et ainsi évacuer en douceur la tension. Prenez donc le temps de souffler, ressourcez-vous et faites le plein d’énergie cet été à La Clusaz.

 

Nouveauté : LE SATIAM YOGA FESTIVAL
DU 20 AU 22 JUILLET A LA CLUSAZ,
PARTEZ À LA RECONQUÊTE DE VOTRE CORPS !
Pas moins de 3 jours dédiés à la pratique du yoga dans l’esprit Satiam yoga, pour un week-end bien-être fédérateur et plein de surprises. Ces journées sont une occasion unique pour les participants de se relaxer et de pratiquer un nouveau type de yoga dans le cadre exceptionnel au coeur des montagnes de La Clusaz. Ce décor unique sera le théâtre de ces journées « détox » et animées par notre dynamique et souriante maître yogi, Katy Misson.

En savoir plus
Le Domaine, Espace VTT de La Clusaz
Près de 110km de parcours balisés s’offrent à vous
Près de 20 pistes aux niveaux variés, du circuit de découverte au tracé d’enduro

Le tout desservi par 3 remontées mécaniques, ouvertes du 30 juin au 2 septembre 2018. Venez profiter d’un domaine hors norme, entre grands espaces préservés et parcours travaillés, pour petits et grands, débutants ou experts !

 

En 2018, le « Roc des Alpes-La Clusaz » devient…
le « ALPS BIKE FESTIVAL »

 

Ce rendez-vous est d’ores et déjà annoncé comme une grande fête du VTT, à La Clusaz. Placé sous le signe de la convivialité, il offrira aux participants le choix entre de nombreux parcours dans plusieurs disciplines (enduro, randonnée, crosscountry…), toujours avec cette volonté de satisfaire tous les goûts, tous les niveaux et tous les âges. Rendre la montagne accessible à tous est un des objectifs de l’organisation, c’est pourquoi les VTT à assistance électrique sont les bienvenus. Le « Alps Bike Festival » est aussi une grande fête avec de multiples animations pour toute la famille. Convivialité, animation et sport : la recette de ce rendez-vous VTT made in La Clusaz !

En savoir plus
Destination trail
Le Trail du Bélier
Le Bélier fait partie des évènements « trails » les plus anciens de Haute-Savoie !

C’est surtout un évènement initiatique majeur en France. Pour sa 33ème édition, ce ne sont pas moins de trois jours d’épreuves qui se dérouleront dans le grand terrain de jeu de La Clusaz et de ses montagnes. Coureurs, marcheurs, petits, grands, novices, spécialistes, tous partageront des moments de convivialité sur les sentiers des Aravis et autour de 8 épreuves :

 

LES TRAILS :
le New (7km), l’Agneau (14km), le Bélier (27km) et le Marathon Trail (42km)

LES RANDONNÉES :
l’Agneau (14km) et le Bélier (27km)

LES COURSES KIDS

LA MONTÉE SÈCHE

Inscrivez-vous
Patrimoine et terroir

LA FÊTE DU REBLOCHON ET DE L’ARTISANAT
Dimanche 12 août 2018
Depuis la grande messe en costumes d’époque, jusqu’au repas du soir, de nombreuses animations rythment la journée : défilé de troupeaux et de chars, danses folkloriques, traite des vaches et des chèvres, tiercé d’ânes, fabrication traditionnelle du pain dans un four banal à bois, tableaux vivants des métiers d’autrefois, descente d’une piste artificielle de ski avec de vieilles planches en bois, sans oublier bien sûr la préparation du reblochon dans un immense chaudron en cuivre. Symbole fort des richesses d’un patrimoine qui fait la fierté des Cluses, la Fête du reblochon est une journée à vivre et partager en famille et entre amis.

 

LE REBLOCHON FERMIER
Les agriculteurs de La Clusaz perpétuent la tradition d’une production fermière. Passionnés du travail bien fait, ils œuvrent tous les jours de l’année pour offrir le meilleur ! Des saveurs à découvrir dans les fermes locales mais aussi au Hameau des Alpes, entourées des plus beaux panoramas de la région.

 

HAMEAU DES ALPES, POLE PATRIMOINE ALPIN
La Clusaz est une étape incontournable pour qui s’intéresse au patrimoine montagnard. En plus des visites du Bourg organisées par les Guides du patrimoine et des visites de fermes, le « Hameau des Alpes » accueille maintenant les visiteurs toute l’année à deux pas du centre du village, au bord du ruisseau du Nom. Ils pourront y découvrir la richesse culturelle et patrimoniale du territoire grâce à plusieurs pôles : un espace ludique et scénarisé pour tout savoir sur le Reblochon Fermier, un musée dédié à l’évolution du ski, un four banal, des greniers traditionnels et une ancienne scierie.

La Clusaz :: Summer Experience ::

La Clusaz :: Summer Experience ::

finalisez votre inscription à la newsletter

civilité *